Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals suggest that educational subjects like chemistry, physics and history should be learned from academies, however, others feel that pupils will acquire more advantage in studying practical applications such as machineries and culinary. In my opinion, it is the fundamental foundation of knowledge for the former and to secure immediate employment for the latter. This essay will discuss my justification for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the primary objective of educational institutions is to imbibed essential knowledge to their students. Since childhood, schools are already preparing the youth to attain background information regarding various topics on sciences and cultures. To illustrate, the identification of periodic elements are taught in learning centers to be aware of the chemicals existing in the universe. Hence, school subjects are vital for any person’s accumulated wisdom throughout the years of stay in academic institutions.

On the other hand, practical programs offered cannot be ignored to students. This can also be an option for people who wanted to easily obtain a job at an acceptable wage as some persons cannot afford to pay expensive tuition fees just to earn a degree. For example, many companies are looking for vocational skills like baking and computer technician to do specific tasks. Indeed, earning money for sustaining family’s needs must be the ultimate reason on choosing this educational path.

To recapitulate, certain learners should ensure that their career journey should not be compromised whatever their decisions are. It will all boil down to making the most of what is available to become triumphant in life.