Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is considered a sacred relation which is a union of not only two people but of families. Marriage comes with many obligations and responsibilities. Thus, some people have a notion that there should be a legal age of marriage. Now, I partially concur with the statement.

To begin with, marriage is an auspicious ceremony wherein people promise each other to live together for the entire life, and the appropriate age for marriage is the monumental factor owing to myriad reasons. Firstly, marriage at the age of 21 is the pertinent decision because, at this age, people become mentally and physically capable to cope with various unanticipated problems. Secondly, maturity, sense of responsibility and understanding come with an age, which are the most significant factors for the successful marriage, and at the age of 21, people get it due to experiences. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that people who are getting married at the age of 21, they have a more successful and good married life.

On the other side, the imposition of legal age can never be a viable option on account of a plethora of reasons. Firstly, marriage depends completely on understanding, rather than age therefore if an individual is getting married before the age of 21 then an individual never gets distracted from his or her goal, as he or she gets emotional support by wife and husband. On top of that, if the people get married at an early age then they are more competent to adjust themselves according to the situation and they can have a better understanding and bonding between each other.

In conclusion, I concede that marriage should be done at an appropriate age so that people should be able to handle situations effectively, as marriage brings myriad responsibilities.