Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Packaging plays an essential role in preventing any good from getting damaged during sell, or transporting it from one place to another. But, there has been noticed many problems due to packaging therefore some opine that manufacturers and supermarkets should come forward to minimize excessive packaging along with customers. Now, I am going to delve into both views and give my opinion.

To begin with, in this competitive era, supermarkets and manufacturers lure customers to buy more and more goods thereby they promote more use of packaging which in turn create later several complications but they should reduce it due to manifold reasons. Firstly, quality of goods is the major factor which customers take into consideration, and this consideration of quality can easily be ensured by supermarkets, thereby they can conveniently reduces packaging. Secondly, supermarkets and manufacturers are mostly making branded goods, so they should not have any problem about the issue of decline in sell, thus they can reduce packaging to a great extent. Furthermore, supermarkets can give various offers on goods so that customer should not care about packaging.

However, customer can help in reducing packaging because supermarkets mostly focus on huge packaging to fulfill all the requirements of customers. Correspondingly, customer can help in declining packaging owing to many possible reasons. Firstly, if customer will prefer the product with minimal packaging then it will help manufacturers and supermarkets to pay heed on using simple packaging. Secondly, customers must primarily focus on quality and cost of the product. As a result, supermarkets will emphasize more over quality with an affordable price and not on packaging. For instance, it has been found in various surveys that people mostly gravitate towards quality and price of product, regardless any other factor.

In conclusion, there should be a collaborative approach for declining packaging by both supermarkets and customers, as it may results better outcomes.