Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their cu

Recently, the phenomenon of different views among people about departures in foreign travel and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate, although contested by many that spending holidays in resorts cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that traveling to ancient countries can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support a journey to a country with a rich history to get now their customs and cuisine. At first, if we travel to an old country we can get more familiar to it its past history by the existing signs. For example, by visiting the ancient buildings of historic countries such as the Pizza Towel in Italy people can learn more the past centuries of that country.

In addition, people can spend their holidays in a country to learn about their traditions and their different ways of cooking. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers has shown that a significant number of travelers tend to spend their time in countries such as Turkey and Iran to become more familiar with their old clans. The tourists can learn about their traditions and foods.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of spending the leisure time in a country with rich nations far outweighed its drawbacks.