Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Most of the people say that, the various stages from primary schools to universities are spending too much time on studying facts rather than enough on learning practical skills. I agree with this point because in most of the education system around the world are giving more importance to books than practical skills.

Firstly, some experts think that practical experiences is more important than learning the books. We have to consume most of time on learning the practical skills. The students could easily understand and grasp the facts properly. They will get more creative and imagination talents through this practical assignments. They could study the technical aspects once it is physically experienced. The natural behavior of the human beings are getting more exposure to learn from physical skills. For example, in stone age period, the human did more experiments and invented many things from practical skills not from learning facts. Of course, they didn't get the learning material as well. So practical skills are more important than learning facts. So the education system have plan to change their system to spend more time on learning practical skills than learning facts in all levels of education.

Secondly, some sort of people believe that studying the books will gain more knowledge than practical skills. They are arguing that to understand the practical facts, the students should have strong subject knowledge. The students could study the technical terms and subject knowledge. The students could study the technical terms and subject knowledge to do the experiment skills. So they are believing that, learning facts are more important than learning practical skills. So most of time should be spent on learning facts.

In conclusion, even though to understand the technical terms and subjects, we don't need to spend more time on learning the facts. Sparing too much time on learning practical skills is good for all level of education and it leads the world in better place to live and gain more knowledge on research study as well.