Some people say every nation must follow compulsory voting system. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, voting is necessary part of choosing the right government to make right legislation and move a country forward. Every citizen should have the right to choose or refuse to vote. Compulsory voting system ;however, In my view voting rights should be left for general public to decide.

Having a choice whether we want to vote in election or not should be our option. Such as if I don't like certain candidate and have no second option, then I should be able to opt out from voting. Moreover, by forcing someone to participate in compulsory voting does not mean that we will elect right person for the position.

To contrast, A nations future rely on it's citizen by voting and choosing right candidate for parliament. For example, Australia is a successful nation where voting is compulsory. All public should choose their right candidate to run for parliament. which allows them to speak on their behalf in policy making. In general, mandatory voting will allows the government to figure out what general public requires from them.

Compulsory voting should not be implemented in every country, but public should be aware why it is important to participate in voting and it impact in their everyday life.In my opinion voting decision should be left for public to decide.