Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples from your own experience.

In general, all human being tend to walk an extra mile to get an exceptional award for their work. If someone is willing to perform best and work hard, they should deserve the best. This essay will explain why it is important for an employer to encourage their employees depending on their performance.

Firstly, the majority of human population is working for someone or their boss. They do get fix salary and work fix hours per fortnight. While doing this If someone does get an extra incentive for the work they do because they came with new idea or concept for business. Such as new sale strategy for an insurance business this should award this certain employee with a bonus.

Secondly, In today’s world, most of the companies are looking for the best talent and there is huge competition to keep best employees within. All businesses should motivate their employee’s with benefits whenever there is profit due to the hard work of people. In some cases, I have seen people working really hard for their boss but they get nothing extra. Consequently, they moved to a competitor/rival company and got better pay and benefit which resulted in the previous company to lose sales revenue.

Finally, keeping the same productive and creative staff in a company doesn’t just bring profit in but also saves money for the business in advertising and recruitment process. In my opinion, employees are the backbone of a company and by keeping them happy with the pay they deserve are correlated.