Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that develop the mind, such as reading and doing crossword puzzles, other people feel it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss your opinion.?

Recently, the phenomenon of spending the leisure times with mind developer activities and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that giving the mind a rest in leisure time cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that thinking about mind's resting or activity depends on the job situation, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss giving the mind a long rest or event lower activity. At first, taking a lot of activities of minds could make minds exhausted and less performance. However, a mind without activity might involve important problems in the future. For example, there are many mental diseases causing by lower mental activity rates.

In addition, a good rest in leisure time could help people with jobs in high mind activities such as chess athletes. But the human mind needs to work in high rates to be always in a healthy condition. For instance, a recent scientific research undertaken by a reputable university has shown that a significant number of scientists recommended people for more mental works such as reading and doing crossword puzzles to prevent some mental diseases in elderly such as Alzheimer.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this topic, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of a tired mind far outweighed of a mind with lower activity and more resting time. Not only for mental disorders, but also for body reactions.