Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the phenomenon of placing some advertisement in the schools and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that using advertising as a source of income could be beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that using commercial promotions in educational facilities could be negative, and this essay will examine both sides of this idea by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from the financial standpoint, absorbing some extra funds from advertisements could help school’s authorities to manage their financial cash flow. Moreover, using some educational and amusing ads not only could be informative for youngsters but also could lead them to thought out of the box. As a tangible example, while I was a university student and participate in an academic experiment conducted by our university about ads, some commercial billboards were even instructive in terms of healthy lifestyle for young learners.

On the other hand, opponents argued that placing the advertisement in educational institute could bring distraction for juveniles. Furthermore, most of the commercial ads involve some wealthy scene which might lead to pupils obsessed with money. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran Medical University in 2016, most of the young students, pay too much attention to these ads and as a consequence, they might lack behind of their curriculum. Not to mention that, with the lack of sufficient knowledge and education, bright future is not accessible for the young generation.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that while there are several arguments about using advertisements in public educational institutions as a source of money, I highly tend to believe that detrimental effects of this idea far outweigh its merits.