Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

School is for a child to learn, make friends and play, They do not have the capacity to understand what is good and bad for them. It is school's responsibility to make a school right place for little children to have a safe place to learn.

Firstly, an advertisement is where a company spending money to make more money regardless of the impact it will bring to the community or school children. For example, when I was a little kid, we have big advertising board outside of our school and whenever we had enough money to buy that product we bought it. The negative effects of advertisement on children are unimaginable, it can not be counted on dollar value.

Secondly, If a school is lacking in funding there are other ways to boost their funding level. By asking parents to contribute to school fees on top of what is subsidised by the government. We as a society need to understand the long-term effects of big business policy to luring schools for extra money scheme. Such as a soft drink company's advertisements in schools are causing a lot of damage to school children. Diseases like diabetes, obesity are consequences of this.

Finally, we want our kids to be healthy, happy and productive. To achieve that we need to act earlier and contribute whatever we can. If a child learns a healthy lifestyle in school and at home then there will be a healthy environment for them to flourish.