Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In the modern world, the way education is imparted to students has changed dramatically in the world over. Most schools, these days, pay almost equal consideration to extra-curricular activities such as games and arts. This trend has given rise to a debate whether the music be included in the school’s curriculum or not. This essay will discuss why music is indispensable at schools and preschools level.

To commence with, music is categorically essential to identify the hidden talents of children at their early age. In the present era, children are already overburdened by their studies; thereby, they get very little time to pursue their hobbies after their school and school assignments. If music will be introduced as an important subject in the school’s academics, then surely it will provide a platform to students to showcase their talents. Hence, it plays a critical role to find the talented kids.

In addition to that, with the help of music, many subjects can be taught in an entertaining way. As per many recent studies, it was proved that if children are educated with the help of songs and music, they learn faster than the traditional ways of teaching. In India, for example, many preschools teach numbers, alphabets, and colors by using songs; and in this way, not only the students are enjoying their schools but learning these subjects too. Thus, music makes teaching sessions entertaining.

In conclusion, I radically agree and feel that music is indispensable for the holistic growth of children. I strongly feel that governments in all countries should mandate schools to include it as a subject in all the schools.