- Some students focus on their academic lessons, while extracurricular activities also play an important role. Do you agree or not?

Recently the phenomenon of more attention on academic lessons than physical activities, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that activities are not highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the results of active life can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree activities play an important role in life. At first, academic education will prepare students for better occupation and position in their jobs. However, the theoric studies could not hold students' bodies healthy. For example, for a healthy life students need to play physical games and do sport.

In addition, college degree and university licences are necessary to get to better earning and professional jobs. But, the academic licences are not enough to make happy living. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of people in advanced countries play more fun games and physical exercises to make living more happy.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that despite the importance of academic education, the benefits of physical activities cannot be ignored.