Some universities deduce students' marks if work is given late.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is that universities are deducing pupils grades which have triggered an ongoing debate across the world. A significant amount of people believe that deducting marks for the late submission of work is necessary, whereas opponents hold

that professors and school management should be more open and lenient towards the marking criteria.

In my view, assignments are an integral part of student's live which are required to gauge the performance and learning of students; therefore, universities should take strict actions against the late submission.

This essay will highlight both sides of arguments and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, there is numerous reason for this notion, however, the most preponderant one is that the timely submission of the homework enforces discipline and responsibility. Not only pupils learn to complete a task but also prepares them for better employment opportunities.

In addition, following school's guidelines assist students to get better grades than their counterparts. For illustration, a study conducted by Harvard University depicts that students who finish their work on time are professionally established. Hence, it is apparent that the submission of work is beneficial for scholars.

On the other hand, there are numerous students who do part-time jobs and are engaged in extracurricular activities such as sports.

Completing academic work on time put them into tremendous stress which results in scoring poor grades; furthermore, they plagiarise assignments.

Besides, they do not learn anything after copying their classmate's work. Therefore, it is safe to assert that school authorities should set a clear goal at the beginning of the semester and constantly

monitor students.

To sum up, as per the above statements, it can be deduced that that late submission of work is not fruitful for students and universities should penalise pupils as per their rule and regulations.