The space travel is fantastic these days and people are very fascinated towards it but there are many environmental problems in our planet that need to be resolved first. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or on environmental issu

Owing to the problems currently our ecosystem is facing due to environmental issues, many people argue that money spent on space travel is not worthwhile and it should be spent to annihilate environmental problems. I agree with that notion and reasons behind this agreement will be discussed through this essay.

Global warming, one of the environmental problems which our ecosystem is witnessing, is real and treat to our planet. The Rising temperature of earth has created many problems which has been seen more frequently in the form of hurricanes. storms, floods, mass extinction of species. Many research suggest that it is due to the pollution, and government should do every possible measures to curb this menace. More money should be spent on the development of many new technologies which can be used efficiently to control pollution.For example, solar panel, wind mills, vehicles running on non fossil fuels can help in solving this problem, however these options are more costlier than the conventional energy sources and government should spent more money on subsidy so that people can use these alternate options.

Furthermore, one of the major environmental problems is mass extinction of many species on earth as well in ocean which contributes to imbalance in ecosystem, and this pose a threat to other species because they are part of food chain. Money must be spent in this direction to protect every creature on this planet because everyone is dependent on some other species and if a species will no longer exists then other will automatically die.

In conclusion, In this essay we analyzed why it important to spent money on environmental issues instead on space travel. Our planet has been facing real threat of global warming and it should be first given first priority.