Student's marks deduction on late submission of assignment. Agree or Disagree.

There is an ongoing debate between the societies of people on the late submission of university exam paper. I shall be analyzing advantages and disadvantages of late submission of exam paper and providing my view point.

Firstly of all, there are companies who donot conduct entrance exams for job placement but rely on university score for providing job offers. Secondly, there are also some jobs given to students once they qualify minimum score. So, I believe that university score should follow standards by deducting marks in case student is submitting his or her paper late, as these marks are being counted for job placement.

On the other hand, there are some universities who give more importance to exam completion rather than deducting marks. The main reason behind this policy is that some students get nervous while giving time bound exam. In addition to this, some universities give more preference to complete exam so that student can get the degree.

In conclusion, I believe that scores should be deducted in case student is not able to complete exam on time as exam scores are required at many places while taking a job. Moreover, government should also intervene in university score to make it common rule for all universities.