Student's marks deduction on late submission of assignment. Agree or Disagree.

Assignments are the integral part of the education system that plays an vital role in student's career development. Some universities deduct marks in case of late submission during exam whereas some universities give more preference on submission. In this essay, I shall be discussing the effect of late submission of assignments by students.

There are universities which provide final scores based on the combination of assignments and exam score, and based on these scores, students apply for job interview or entrance exam. Hence, universities made a benchmark to deduct marks in case student is submitting assignments after the allotted time as these marks are considered at many places.

On the other hand, there are universities which are reluctant about the submission of assignments, as the main purpose is to complete assignment so that candidate can get degree. In my view, this could spoil student's future career since assignments are time-bound and student might not able to compete other entrance exams due to lack in time management.

In conclusion, I feel that all universities should have same standards of exam patterns and evaluations, so that equality of marks can be maintained by all universities. This could help companies to judge a student in more efficient way.