For a successful company, selling products depends more on company’s reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The product’s sell depends on the company's reputation or depends on the discount has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forum and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of products selling through multiple modes of communication be it main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that company reputation is more valuable for consumers.

The most prominent reason is to choose from variety of products. Moreover, when consumers are looking for the product before buying the product they look for the brand name. In addition, nowadays everyone is so health conscious that he/she wants to get the best product. For example, people prefer organic foods so they will look for particular brand which sells the organic product.

The other reason is when people buy the product of reputed company there will be a less chance to get damaged or expired product. Because a reputed company always obtain the good mark for his consumers and to maintain the same name. Furthermore, if a company will put some products on sale it might be loss for the company in terms of money.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of selling a product. I would like to conclude that the product's sell is depend more on the brand name rather than sale or offers.