For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of selling goods based on companies' popularity or discounts offers and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of reputation of successful companies is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that selling policy would be a plus for a successful organization and I am going to discuss that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, selling strategies of an accomplished company can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that reputation achievement as well as high-quality products. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that well-known companies emphasize on marketing strategies to achieve a sustainable popularity. Thus, the beneficial consequences of reputation and selling policy apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of management issues, lack of reputation with no valuable offers might have some negative consequences. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of low-quality companies' products related to this reality that the demerits of being discount offers pertain to customer dissatisfaction. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of reputation are correlated negatively with customer satisfaction. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the reputation as a risk-taking action of organizations.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of selling strategies such as discount far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of priceless offers prove the significance of selling policies, but also pinpoint reputation implications.