For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of successful companies and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of reputation is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a good selling policy would also bring a reputation for a successful organization and I am going to discuss that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, accomplished company's offers can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that reputation achievement as well as customer satisfaction. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that well-known companies emphasize on marketing strategies to achieve a sustainable popularity. Thus, the beneficial consequences of discounting and free offers apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of management issues, successful company's considerable reputation might have some negative consequences. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of overall population related to this reality that the demerits of being popular pertain to the struggling with the competitive environment. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of reputation are correlated negatively with the number of competitors. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the reputation as a risk-taking action of organizations.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of selling strategies for successful organizations such as discount far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of priceless offers prove the significance of selling policies, but also pinpoint reputation implications.