For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of what makes a successful company, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of company's reputation or discount and free offers sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on companies sales of products in recent years. it can be agreed that for some people reputation is the most important thing, but for others discount and free offers are the most important. this essay will elaborate about quality and families budget and then will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons why companies sell products, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that people trust in companies' reputation and tend to believe that it means products with quality. For instance, a university of Adelaide study demonstrated that rich people tend to buy based on companies' reputation owing to their beliefs on better quality. Hence, reputation can lead to companies sales.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that discount and free offers are more important than reputation as there are many reasons for that but the most salient one is that families need to control their expenses and, because of that, they purchase based on better price and not better quality. As an illustration, the university of South Australia has shown that 92% of the population buy based on price. Therefore, for a large percentage of the popultaion, discount and free offers are more important.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that quality and reputation are prominent, but the way discount and free offers impact should not be overlooked.