Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u

support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Whether famous sport stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters or not has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of role models through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I would like to enunciate the advantages and disadvantages of role models and then will come to a conclusion.

The most prominent reason is that people watch movies for entertainment. But sometimes some movies are narrated so well that everyone likes the star who performed in the film and want to be like him/her. Moreover, sports person also play for the country and everyone likes them and want to be like them. For example, Sachin Tendulkar a famous cricketer of India who played for more 20 years and made so many world records, he is a role model for many youngsters.

While on the other hand, there are some drawbacks as well. The main reason is that sometimes people like the negative characters also from the movies; if they start to follow these types of activities in real life it can be dangerous for them. Moreover, celebrities have some bad habits as well like smoking, drugs and drinking. In addition, youngsters might attempt those habits and this can lead them to worse situations.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of famous personalities. I would like to conclude celebrities can be good role model for the youth generation unless they do not adopt the bad habits of stars and sports persons.