Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are the role models for many youngsters. Do you agree/ Disagree?

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing the topic of celebrities being role models for many, especially young generation. While few people believe that youngsters are blind followers of these celebrities, others completely despise it. This essay will prudently persuade how popular stars are the role models for young people these days.

To commence with, the fans of the famous people simply follow their footprints carelessly, without giving a second thought whether what they are doing is right or wrong. More specifically, these fans try hard to get all the bling such as cars, accessories, phones, clothes etcetera, what these celebrities possess. To achieve all this, many times they indulge in criminal activities, ruining their lives. For example, many teenagers, when see their favourite TV icons in zero figure, in the zeal to have same physique, they go beyond their limits and start doing regress exercise without proper guidance, thereby, deteriorating their health. Seen in this light, we can say that the sportsmen and film stars are idol for their fans.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is the social media. In other words, in the contemporary world, everyone is available on social media including, stars and common man. The popularity of players and film stars become more evident, when we see their fan following on social media sites namely facebook, twitter and so forth. Therefore, consistent with this line of thinking, it is undeniable that celebrities have a strong grip on adolescents.

In conclusion, I radically feel and believe that people are mad for sports and film stars. However, I would suggest that it is good to have an idol, but following him without reason is not good.