With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

In a rapidly changing world and era, the use of new technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet have been drastically increased by the young whereas the older generation have little opportunity to be exposed to them. This essay shall delve into how the mobile phone and the internet could be practical for the senior citizens and ways to encourage them to use such technology.

To commence with, a variety of reasons can be offered to explain why these new phenomena can be useful for the previous generation. Foremost among these, It is believed that these technologies have brought significant changes to our lives. To cite an example, these novel approaches are responsible for making an excellent and comfortable communication with kith and kin even in faraway places at an incredible speed. Further, needing to medical healthcare far more than the new generation, the older individuals would be able to make the most out of these advancements. Hence, the importance of using such advanced technologies in terms of usefulness is being evident.

Further and even more importantly, though, there are many and various ways for the older dwellers in order to be attracted by such innovations. To give an example, raise their awareness of the various ways that such things can be helpful is what should be seriously taken into account which may be overlooked. Meanwhile, if the youngsters can teach their grandparents about these useful gadgets, they will be able to learn very soon. Given that they have a great deal of free time, they can listen and watch different subjects on the net which are so amusing. It is, therefore, revealed that why adolescents play a crucial role in this regard.

To recapitulate, it can be said that had the older had the chance to learn concerning these new approaches, they would have been competent to live their life as comfortable and delightful as possible.