Television has two roles to inform and to entertain.Explain which of these roles you see as more important.To what extent do you think that

TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with detaila from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Whether TV can help to get information or can help to entertain us has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of TV can help to inform or to entertain through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that TV helps us to get more information than entertainment.

The most prominent reason is that with the help of TV we are able to know about all the world's weather, economy and so on through news channels. Moreover, TV can help children to learn more about the animals and birds through discovery channel. In addition, on TV we can watch more talented shows which can built the confidence is youth to show their talent in public and get noticed.

Continuing to this TV can help housewives to learn more cooking foods as some cooking shows always on air. Furthermore, TV can help children to learn some languages through cartoon channels. In addition, there are several programmes which can help people to show their hidden talents and get some rewards after winning the show. Moreover, we are aware of the stock markets as well.

While on the other hand, there are people who will continue to wrangling about the facts of TV. I would like to conclude that TV can help us to improve our knowledge and enhance our skills.