In town and cities, The large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of appearing the large shopping malls in the cities and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that replacing them with small local shops is highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that this changing can be a plus, and I will analyze throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with this viewpoint. At first, one of the disadvantages of large shopping centers is their far distance than local small shops. However, having a large variety of products covered their waste of distance. For example, people have not to go to different shops such as grocery and bakery to purchase their needs.

In addition, the small companies may not compete with large companies to sell their crops in the large shopping centers. But, they force the companies to compete with each other to present their products in a better capacity. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that experts in a significant number of advanced countries believe that in large shopping malls people can find better and cheaper products in local small shops.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the large shopping centers are far outweighed their drawbacks.