In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Nowadays, there is a huge increase in tourism in developing nations, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be said that tourism is good for the poor nations, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it can destroy the traditional values of the country. This essay will further elaborate on both advantages and disadvantages and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable benefits of tourism to the less developed nations but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it can help to improve the economic condition of any country. Moreover, Tourism industry can open more hotels and restaurants for tourists and can generate more money from them by providing them the quality of service. For instance, according to the report published in The Tourism showed that the countries like as America, Germany, and Australia are making the nation's economic profile strong with the help of tourism industry. Therefore, it is beneficial for the country to make the economic condition strong.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that welcoming the foreign people can affect the tradition and cultural values of the country. This is because the custom and way of talking of abroad people influence the native people of the developing nation. As an illustration, sixty percent of Indian are adopting the English language due to the huge incline of tourists in India. Needless to say that tourism can be a great threat to the nation's language.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks the role of tourism in improving the economy is instrumental indeed.