Value added by travel in Education. Is travel a necessary component of education or not ? Will student sitting at home have more knowledge?

OR

Student travel to study is over rated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Today, education spread across borders and more and more students are traveling foreign countries for higher studies. As per my opinion traveling for education is always beneficiary.

Firstly, today many nations do not have proper infrastructure, education system and expertise to build career of young and enthusiastic scholars. In such cases, these students do not have any option other than traveling to developed countries for post graduation. For example, millions of students every year from developing nations like China and India come to USA for study in their interested field for which there is no proper course available in their home country. Therefore, traveling to other nations always good for students and foreign nations.

Secondly, Because of such traveling we can able to create multicultural society in which there is a space for every religion and group. People can absorb many important skills from other cultures and same way can teach same skills to other communities. For example, Canada and Australia have multicultural societies created by different groups traveled from different countries and all are living peacefully without any major problems. So traveling for studies helps student to learn culture of foreign nation and same time give him a chance to spread importance of his own culture.

In a nutshell, students who travel for education have more visibility, adaptability and courage than students who prefer to stay at home.