Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society has been the epicenter of discussion and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of violence portrayed on TV through multiple modes of communications be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that why I am not agree with the statement and will give some examples.

The most prominent reason is that people watch TV or movies to entertain themselves. Moreover, we can watch many types of programs like comedy, reality, cooking and many more. In addition, nowadays most of the movies we watch are mainly based on super heroes such as Spiderman, ironman, superman and so on. Furthermore, we do not follow them on our daily lives; we watch the movies just to entertain us not to be like them.

Continuing to this, those type of movies contains bad guys and good guys so we can teach our children not be like a bad guys as at the end of the story the bad guys rather dies or goes into the jails. Moreover, children can also thing that if we behave like a superhero than nobody can defeat us and they will be confident to do all their tasks.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the fact of violence portrayed. I would like to conclude that these types of movies cannot increase more crime in the society as people watch the movies to entertain not to follow in their lives.