the violent portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. people who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminal. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of rising crime because of violent movies and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of aggressive movies is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that violent movies have its effect on influence but is not the cause of the rising level of crime and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, violent films can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that aggressiveness as well as choosing inappropriate role models. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that children find their role models on action and violent movies. Thus, the beneficial consequences of influence on children and aggressive behavior apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of criminal issues, crime might increase the consequences of some other important factors such as family breakdown. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of crime related to this reality that the demerits of deficiencies pertain to poor upbringing. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of crime commitment is correlated negatively with nurturing and illiteracy. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of violent films has a minor impact on committing a crime.

In summary, While there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the violent movies' influences on children's behavior are obvious. Not only do the disadvantages of choosing wrong role models prove the significance of films, but also pinpoint criminal behavior implications.