What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era in which new things are constantly being invented?

Nowadays, inventions are happening every day in every field made the life of human being comfortable as well as difficult. I opine that living in an era in which new things are being invented is more beneficial, while on the other hand stands a perspective that these technological inventions have more adverse effects on our life. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of benefits of living in the invention's era. The most preponderant one is that inventions in the field of technology has connected the whole world together by making the information access far more easier. In the field of healthcare, the discovery of new antibiotic medicines and operation machines has not only increased the life of human, but also made it disease free. Therefore, these newly discovered methods and techniques are great blessings for the human beings.

Notwithstanding, there are some pitfalls that can certainly overwhelm the benefits of spending life in the era of inventions. The most conspicuous one is that these new inventions are becoming main reason of several severe hackles like as, pollution, chronic diseases, and unemployment. Moreover, all these problems made the life of the people more difficult as compared to past time. As an illustration, in India, the problem of pollution has increased drastically from last three years. it hardly needs mention that all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on the people.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of living in the inventions are indeed too great.