What are some of the Pros and Cons of extreme/adventure sports? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of attracting people to extreme and adventure sports and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that this kind of experience cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these activities are dangerous, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss the extreme sports as positive exercise. At first, they are exciting and fun for young people, adventure sports such as Bungee Jumping and Skiing. However, these activities can hurt the body and make injuries for people. For example, there are reports of broken bones of people every day who do extreme sports.

In addition, these activities are used as a fun for the adventurers. But, it can bring chronic diseases like cardiovascular for people which could not tolerate this adventures. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by TNU University researchers in 2014 has shown that a significant number of people who did Bungee Jumping involved with heart diseases and mental disorders.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this topic, I profoundly believe that despite all pleasant with these entertainments, the drawbacks of them far outweighed their benefits.