When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of produc

Recently, the phenomenon of computer advent and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that it could make people more productive, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the services of the computer can make us happier, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support productive advantages of the computer. At first, people's exercise has become negatively very low, after the advent of the computer. However, it made the speed of works faster and faster. For example, the calculation and data processing in the works such as banking became faster and more accurate.

In addition, people used their mind less than before the computer invention, which brought us lower intelligence. But, the rate of mistakes in calculations has greatly fallen down. For instance, a recent research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of large companies are using supercomputers in their data processing due to their lower faile.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the computer on the human's life far outweighed its drawbacks.