Whether parents should be held legally be responsible for children

Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's activities has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that children learn many things from their parents and it is the prime responsibility of them to handle. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement they observe and imitate what they have learned from them. This essay would further analyze how parents are legally bound for kids acts with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, sometimes kids behave in an unacceptable manner which is not taught by parents. This situation leads to the moot question that "who is responsible?". It is said that children are like a sponge, they absorb and imitate same like their parents. For example, in developing stage, a child learns language, culture, tradition, and manner by observing his parents. So, if they speak in an abusive way, it is most likely that child will observe and imitate the same thing. This example clearly shows that parents are responsible for kid's abusive language.

Moreover, it's the parents' duty to teach children social behavior and discipline. Say, for instance, if a kid goes to neighborhood house and brings a couple of toys he liked, it's the parents' responsibility to teach him discipline and make him understand not to take anyone's anything without permission. This clearly exemplifies us that there is an obvious link between parent's teaching and children's acts. Thus, parents must be legally liable for their children's activities.

This analysis proves that kids act in a way they are brought up by their parents and based on the things they are exposed to. In a nutshell, parents are solely responsible for kid's acts.