According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies act

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company has suggested to increase the share of budget for advertising based on past years's marketing report presented by market department of Super Screen Production.

According to report, number of people watched Super Screen produced movies, during past year was less in comparison with any other year. Although the percentage of positive reviews for specific Super Screen produced movies has increased for same year. Hence the advertising director concluded the problem lies in the lack of awareness regarding good quality of movies rather in quality of movies produced by Super Screen.

The arguments is based on many assumptions, hence the conclusion drawn is not justified. Missing of data in term of number of people watched the Super Screen produced movies in subsequent years, does not provide good picture for comparison.

Generalisation of increase in positive reviews by movies reviewer about specific Super Screen produced movies, for all movies, does not make solid evidence. And on basis of this evidence, concluding that quality of Super Screen produced movies is not bad, in all way shows the flaws in final conclusion.

Rather than assuming the quality of movies is not the factor in lesser number of people watched the Super Screen, it should be considered as positive point in revenue generation.

To sum up, instead of using vague term 'fewer', data of all number of people watched the Super Screen during all the years individually would have added some logic to argument. Again the percentage in increase of positive reviews per movies could have provided proper visualisation of qualities of movies. Based on this data, action can be taken on both improvement of quality of movies and increase in advertisements.