According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

Based on the provided evidences, the reasoning in the memo is not logically flawed; However, it relies on a number of assumptions which lacks proper evidences. Primarily, the argument wonders why the number of people attending Super Screen-produced movies are decreased in comparison with the last year while the reviewers believe the movies are in a good quality. The unwarranted assumptions include the validity of the report, either the reviews, the changes that might have happened since the last years assertedly, and finally the presented solution which is allocating more budget on advertising, which renders the argument invalid.

The argument fails to provide any justification that whether the report is valid. Many factors should be taken into account prior to accepting the result of a report. Which organization has conducted the survey? are they certified? or even if they are, how the samples are observed. Unless the validity of the report is not confirmed, and representative, it cannot support the argument's points.

The argument also leaves many other unanswered questions. It is claimed that "the contents of these reviewers are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers" and the conclusion from this phrase is the indication of good quality of this year movies. However, it cannot necessarily imply so. First, the reviews might be positive, but there is no speak of number of reviewers. Maybe there are only a couple of reviewers who think the movies are in good quality. Even considering a good number of reviewers have commented on this year's movies, there is no valid information to compare the situation with last years. Also, a positive review point cannot lead a movie to be a best-seller one, since ordinary people rarely care about the critics. For instance, the Avengers movie series usually obtain almost negative reviews, but yet they are the best-selling movies, and the last movie, The Avengers End Game, could beat the Avatar movie in the best-selling movie of all-time, but could not gain remarkable review points.

Finally, the argument claims without warrant that what held true before should hold true today. In this manner, it is also possible that the people are less interested in the Super Screen-produced movies. In this case, it is probable that allocating more money on promotions can lead to bankruptcy of the business, since people will not attend to watch them either way.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted justifications, it fails to make a convincing case that advertising can bring more viewers next year. It can be a a good remedy, if the mentioned defects in assumptions can be vindicated. Hence, more investigations and evaluations should be conducted before any action.