The author argues that the population of the arctic deer has declined based on reports of local hunters and the general trend in global warming. However, there is no specific evidence to bolster this argument.

Firstly, the author makes a conclusion based on the reports from the local hunters but fails to provide the authenticity of the report. The author must provide details regarding the number of local hunters involved in the survey and the source of the report. It is also possible that some of the local hunters might have conspired to prevent additional hunters in their region. All these factors mentioned above are crucial to bolstering the argument.

Secondly, the author draws out a conclusion based on recent global warming trends but he fails to provide accurate evidence of Canada's arctic regions. The author should mention the current global warming trends in Canada regarding the melting of ice. It is possible that Canada is not completely affected by global warming and ice melting is not a trend in these regions. Also, there is no strong evidence about the population of arctic deers. The author should provide a report showing the population changes in arctic deer in recent years. There can be several other reasons for the decline in the number of arctic deer's population like endemic diseases, etc.

Conclusively, to make the argument more strong author should provide strong evidence regarding the authenticity of the report of local hunters and the impact of global warming on Canada's arctic region.