The following appeared in a memo from the Mayor of the city of Hillview: " In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, whi

In the following memo the mayor of the city of Hillview has requested the city council to authorize a huge campaign to attract a giant automobile company to build its automobile manufacturing plant. To explain the need of doing so the mayor has taken support of few fact. He has said that the land of city will a perfect site for the plant as it undeveloped for decades. Company will be having no issue with the staffing and building since thosands of residents here are unemployed. But these all facts are not giving conviencible reasons and conduce some questions about the conclusion. So, it would be perfunctory to accept the request before answering to those questions.

First, mayor of the city has said that the landfill of the city has remained undeveloped for decades. And deduced that it is a perfect location for the plant. But why the land has remained undeveloped for such a long period of time? It could be possible that the land is not compatible with the constructions. And maybe the natural disasters like earthquake stromes and volcanos are the common consequences there. Mayor should look for the reasons behind the undevelopement of the land.

Second, mayor has stated that the company will have no problem in staffing and building. For the building the authenticity of the land should be checked first but how staffing is not a problem. In the explanation ahead he has said that the large number of unemployeds is in the city because a comupter software programming company has abandoned his facility last year. But how many numbers of unemployed are there. Is that mass is enough for a new company staff. Are they all compatible with the mechanical manufacturing based company? Since they have left an IT firm may be they are totally unaware of the mechanical firm knowledge.

And last but not least, mayor has requested for the substantive tax incentives to delude the company. But what if company established a plant and unemployment problem is still there. What if the company is about to make a fully automated plant. Mayor should look for the possibilities.

Summing up, if the tax incentives and other policies are needed to attreact the automobile company;it is also needed to look for the possibilities weather the land is good for plant establishment. Will the problem of unemployement be solved. All the unemployeds are able to work there or not? . )