Most homes in the northeastern United States where winters are typically cold have traditionally used oil as their major fuel for heating Last heating season that region experienced 90 days with below normal temperatures and climate forecasters predict th

The author posits that investment in consolidated industries will yield a good amount of profits as it is one of whose major business operations is the retail sale of home heating oil. To bolster his statement the author has provided further evidence. One of them is most homes in the North Eastern side which have typically cold winters use oil as their major fuel for heating. Secondly, last heating season that region experienced 90 days with below-normal temperatures, and climate forecasters predict that this weather pattern will continue for several more years. Furthermore, many new homes are being built in the region in response to recent population growth. To consider the argument is viable the author has to go through scrupulous discussions and provide answers for the below 3 questions.

Firstly, the advancement of technologies is never mentioned. There might be a chance that instead of using oil they could opt for heaters with the developing technology which would actually cost the people less in terms of money for making the environment in the home warm. If once this trend begins more and more different kind of products will be launched which will help in avoiding the use of non-renewable resources. If this is considered a valid fact the argument would be undermined.

In addition, the list of all resources that are in demand are never discussed. For instance, when bitcoin considered it has yielded an enormous profits in the last 10 years which would be comparably less than the profits gained through investment in oil resources. people could also choose mutual funds and consider trading to gain amply results in flourishing their wealth. There is no particular guarantee that the profits of the oil company would be high all the time. There can be competitors and scarcity of this resources which in turn leads to loss of the investments.

Lastly, the environment is not always static. With the pollution augmenting day by day there would be substantial increase in temperature world wide which in turn leads to global warming and the intensity of cold gradually mitigates everywhere. These negative effects no more need oil to heat the temperature which are already high. Glaciers are already melting which shows a fact that there would be no future for such industries.

To conclude, the argument is flawed with various unwarranted assumptions and author should provide further evidence and answers to consider this tenable. At this point the argument is dubious and almost falls flat with these misleading questions.