To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that moral standards and highest ethical play a pivotal role when it comes to the effectiveness of leaders. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although ethical matters and moral standards are of utmost important qualities of all leaders, there are majorities of hallmarks that could guarantee the effectiveness of a leader like trustworthy, integrity, assiduousness, commitment and so forth. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal viewpoint.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that leaders play an important role in every given society and it is incumbent upon leaders to lead a society successfully and make a progress day in day out. Generally phrased, in spite of maintaining ethical and moral standards, leaders have to be trustful and bend over backward to raise awareness and integrity of the society. As a tangible example, it is the most required and the most admired quality of all people but especially for the effective leader. The willingness and ability to trust the people that you look up is absolutely essential to your ability to perform at your very best. To elucidate more on this issue, with trustworthy and integrity you have nothing to fear since you have nothing to hide and also, you will do the right things so, you will have no guilt, either.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that an effective leader should have the hard-working attitude and make an effort to being a commitment of his duties. If we take a minute to ponder over it, not only should leaders maintain highest standards but also should have different positive characteristics to perform their duties meticulously and vigorously. Going into the depth, leaders who carry these hallmarks will certainly have highest ethical and moral standards, which enable them to be effective and successful.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, ethical and moral standards will provide an opportunity for leaders to perform every task logically and not to come up with egregious mistakes. As a matter of fact, these standards are the primary standards that leaders should try to respect and take them into consideration in every specific situation.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that effective leaders should carry as much as positive hallmarks whether moral standards or trustworthiness. In fact, spread trustworthy throughout society should be the first priority of all leaders and try hard to be the commitment to their promises through assiduousness. If we do not witness such qualities, there is a possibility that an effective leader does not shine up in the society.