Cooperation is an important task of each person living in a society. All people can develop their society with cooperation. Some people believe that we should prepare our future leaders in different fields by creating a sense of cooperation between young people; others disagree. In my view, the cooperation is a vital key that can help a society make progress so this sense has to be created.

First, when young people working in a society, know that the main goals of a society can be achieved by cooperation, they try to help each other in different area instead of detrimental competition. For example, there are two company producing the same products in my city. A few years ago, its bosses competing together. If one of them reduce its costs, other one was trying to reduce its cost further. They were going ahead in this way until two years ago that they both had to close their company because of not gaining enough profits. But last year, both company decided to work together and help each other. One company was good at producing and packaging other one was good at advertising. As a result, just after six month they gained a huge benefit from their cooperation.

Second, if there was not a detrimental competition, all capacity of society will be used. For instance, consider there is a competition between young people to be selected for working in industry. There are not an infinite capacity for the industry to hire all of them. This competition causes stress and some young people may become hopeless because of not being selected by company. However, the company can just hire a few of them but the company should create a organization to use capacity of all people. If all of them can not be selected, the company can train others and use them in other areas.

However, we should consider that sometime competition would be beneficial rather than detrimental. People working in a organization should know that there is a difference between some who do his best and one that dose not try. This helpful competition would be beneficial for young people and the company.

In sum, some may disagree with my position but I think that feeling the sense of cooperation in a society would be more helpful rather than a sense of competition. However, a useful competition should not be ignored.