The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement asserts that, we need to praise all the good works and ignore the bad works. Though it is true that, by praising others in doing good job, bolsters them in further good deeds, but that should not be the perfect practice as there are several facts which should be taken into consideration. Similarly, ignoring the reprehensible act, will not solve the problem rather intensify it, and that is why, I agree with the statement with some qualifications.

As per human psychology, we people are encouraged by recognition. By praising, people are encouraged to do better, but there are some subtle drawbacks too of that over praising or praising in all deeds. When a child grows up, if it does a bad thing, we scold or warn it, not to repeat that further. Similarly, if we praise for doing a good job, it will be encouraged and think of it to do further in future. But at the same time as the child grows up, he will gradually be dependent on others recognition. If there comes a critical situation, what others did not face before and thus people may not praise or bolster him, he will be in a ambivalent situation, whether to do it or not. But sometimes, in critical situations, we need to take some important decision based on our own prudence, and at that time if we hope for others appreciation, it will worsen the situation further. So, we can say, we should encourage by praising on extraordinary achievements and encourage them to do that type of job more frequently, at the same time, should reserve our self in appreciating all types of ordinary good deeds.

Similarly, in case of bad and reprehensible jobs, if we remain silent and avoid the situation, it will not bring any good, rather worsen the condition. For example, if a person have any attitude like a racist, we should stand against him, no matter what, I am attacked or not. If we do not, he will not get the bad side of his attitude and by time, he may have get some follower as there were no one to show them whether it was bad or good. In repercussion, one day the person who avoided the situation, can find him in quagmire, where he is the minority and facing the bully from another racist. So, as people learn by seeing others and others attitude toward an act, we should always react to a bad habits and make it clear why it is reprehensible.

To conclude, we can say that, we should always praise the good works but that should be within a certain limit so that the person can grow confident, to do a praiseworthy job in his own, without thinking of others appreciation all the time. At the same time, should face the bad practice strongly, rather than being reticent all the time.