Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.Write a response in which you di

In this contemporary busy world, each and every individual is very much converged into the realm of social networking. This very domain of Social networking persuades the man's mind to devolve himself into it in such a way that man starts to dawdle at their works in order to use them. Some might use that for some illegal works. Most of the social networks are linked with the e-mail address of the respective person. In that case, many of the companies at which such indolent people work, tries to keep the e-mails of their employees monitored to reduce this dawdling of the workers. But as there is a flexibility for the people to use multiple e-mails in order to use the social networks, it may not be an efficient way to ameliorate this problems.

The E-mails, when first were created were used to send the messages in a quicker manner to another person. This method of communication though being convoluted by many of the social networks like Facebook, WhatsApp and so on, but still the idea remains unprecedented. In the contemporary world, younger generations loiter a lot using these sites and tend to become "textroverts"- One who wants to express a lot in written format rather than speech. The E-mail's technique being outdated by now even though used in a copious amount, is used mostly in the official matters. Henceforth, monitoring only the email correspondence of the employee can't be an effective measure that will be taken to reduce the waste of time.

The prompt also mentions about the lawsuit protections. But, firstly the email has to be created using the cell-phone number linked. There fore, there might also be a chance that the employee may use the other email to carry out the illegal activities against the company's rules. Take for instance, if the employee tries to use another email for some deceitful thing. Despite there are security walls in the networks, there are other methods like VPN, Remote Proxy or other security pass through strategies that are well known to most of the people now a days. Therefore, their identity will be obscured using such techniques and monitoring can hardly find them.

In some cases, if some argue that even though the employee try to use the illegal manner, by monitoring physically, we can get to know the usage. Even though this case seems persuasive, if the employee uses his own device or the illegal activity is done without emails in a physical manner by some chicaneries, the monitoring of e-mails method tends to be a failure.

In n a nutshell, the technique- monitoring the email correspondence of each and every employee- though seems viable, it tends to be a conjecture because the new techniques to communicate via Internet, made the e-mail method to be older a. Therefore, it is not viable that the monitoring of email of employees ameliorates the problem of wastage of time and illegal activities.