Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Education is an important aspect of one's development. Educational Institutes also play a vital role in a student's life. Few Countries are incompetent for full development even if having a high literacy rate. In countries like India, A vast number of the Educational institute has been established to provide good quality of knowledge in a particular field.

I completely disagree with the argument which states that educational institutes should have responsibility to choose a field where they can be successful.

Take the instance of Micheal Jordan. He was removed from his high school basketball team because his coach thinks that he is a very poor performer. Later, He became one of the brightest basketball player in the country. It happens sometimes that student recognizes their talent in later stage of life.

Success has a different meaning in everyone's life. Some consider earning good money is a success or fullfilling their family's needs or make an strong image in society. Sometimes a student has to select subject to fullfill the family requirements, Their main motto is to choose a field which eventually helps to get more money. Hence, some chose engineers or doctors which is high paying jobs. Although students don't have an interest in that field but to conciliate the need for hunger, he or she may eventually turn out to be good in their profession.