Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Formal education system is coming from ancient time in India. In olden days Rishi Muni’s educate to children in ashram and teaches social values and life skills. The formal education is important to guide person how to leave in society. I believe formal education ends to restrain vagueness of thoughts and guide our mind work freely for welfare.

First of all formal education system helps to enlarge the area of thoughts and with wide thinking we can serve good to our society. When we talk about successful persons they all go through formal education system or schooling system before doing best in a particular field. The great political leader Mahatma Gandhi also completed Law degree and Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam is famous as “Missile Man” and he also attended formal education. They both were open-minded and worked excellent in their field due to education.

Secondly, due to structured curriculum of formal learning the cognitive development is also structured and which help a child to gain more knowledge. Each individual is unique and this system helps to understand the uniqueness of person. There are so many researches explain that a child grew up without formal education and a child grew up with proper schooling then there are vast differences in their mental as well as physical development noticed.

Thirdly, formal education system helps to explore every possible opportunity with the students. For example, in India one subject of entrepreneurship is compulsory for students which guide the students about world of work in entrepreneurship. However, the student does not get time to work for their own interest due to school work load and the formal education system bound the students. But it is not true because the formal education does not mean only academic stuff, it also take care about other interest areas of the students as we can see Kendriya Vidhyalaya in India a perfect example.

Finally, The formal education do not tend to restrain our minds and spirits but it also set us free to innovate and find something for societies welfare.