The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

A nation could not be rich enough if their people are in below poverty line or not well being rather than just a bunch of people of their nation able to achieve something. In this present era, there are so many nations which are trying to improve their people welfare by spending money on public health, education, woman empowerment and so on. I strongly believe on the public welfare of a nation is the better indication of nation's greatness than the achievement of rulers, artists, or scientists which I will explore by giving three example in the following essay.

First, for the nation, all people are their own children which are living in the same house and their responsibilities is to provide the basic needs and response their desire in an equally approach. If country could not able to provide the basic needs to their people then the country could not be take as a successful country in the world. For instance, India is rapidly growing country in the Asia they hugely invest in the field of science and technology, their film industry do three hundred million business but if we see the living standard of the people, we will fill pity after seeing there are thousands of people who is sleeping on the street, begging with street people, poor medical facility, poor sanitation and drinking water, no proper education for girls and poor people. We cannot imagine that India who is achieving major success in the field of science and technology by doing scientific experiment have very poor living condition for the general people. As a result, we cannot proudly say that India is great nation.

Second, it is always necessary for a country to achieve high in the field of art and science among other country. Greater achievement always helps to lead a country strongly and become a influential mover-shakers in the international politics. But, that does not mean, country should only focus on the scientific invention and prioritize their success on the basis of scientific success. If government also able to focus on the public well being that makes the good access for public in their well being and the achievement will be worth sharing and people of the nation celebrate as a major achievement.

Third, European nations are taken as a highly developed nation in worldwide only because they mainly focused on the living standard of their people. Last year when I visited Denmark, I was amazed to see the facilities the government provided to their public. Government their provide the free medical and, education up to university level. Besides that, Denmark, seriously concerned in the betterment for their children and senior citizen. That symbolize the well being of the general public and indicate the greatness of the country. If there was only scientific achievement I was not be able to feel the public welfare.

Hence, the general people well being is the direct reflection of the country status and their greatness rather than not because of achievement in scientific invention or art or ruler.