Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

We are living in a digital rapid development world, even though connecting to the internet go browse many lectures from famous school without a wall, going to college still is many young kids’ dream. It is heartbreaking for many people that when a student gives up the dream because of lacking monetary support. While it is the grateful intention from the government to provide student, who cannot afford their tuition fees to go to the college, the created financial burden, the lost competition of high education, and the utopia plan will come into vain eventually. Therefore, although the students need financial support, all the fees should not be paid by governments.

The variety of studying fields in college lead to the tuition fees are variable, from the lowest fee such as literature and language to the highest music, painting and art’s tuition is a tremendous gap. If the government pays for students to go to any field they want to go, not only attribute to the possibility of bankrupt of the government, but also by decreasing the money of the governments which supposed to use for protecting the environment, the supporting the research, and strengthening the safety of the country to contribute the colleges to become an extension of the public high school will potentially threaten the quality of education and the strength of the government. Besides, ignoring many supports from society and business group and put all the expectation to the government is presumptuous.

Despite the government cannot afford such a project for a long-term, the students will lose their inspiration to go to the college because once the high education door open to everyone, the hardworking and pursuing the study goal by doing a part-time job and studying day and night, which used to be the spirit of inspiring many students from a lower-class family come to an easy dream. Although it seems to make the society fair in education, it impedes student’s study motivation while transferring the unbearable social burden to the official. Therefore, even from the student side, remove their tuition fee will be a dangerous step which hurt both eventually.

Nonetheless, in some difficult situations, the help from the government are critical, but the scholarships from a research institution, support from the NGOs, and the donation from the communities can play roles when needing help. Also, by receiving help in the form of society, the students could realize the warm side of the public instead of taking help from the government as granted.

Therefore, sending students to go to the high education system are beneficial to society and their future so far. However, it should not let the government take the whole responsibility.