Issue: the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

The topic derides the effects of modern technologies in our life and stated that the use of modern conveniences hinders the progression of strong and independent individuals. I disagree with the statement for the following reasons and deliberately examine the examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, we can not overlook the effects of technologies on our daily lives. We use several amenities in our diurnal life. For example, small but effective conveniences like coffeemaker to our alarm clock. For a busy person, it is difficult to engage in small activities and this small tech helps them to organize and save some time in their life. For our daily use, for example, cars and metro help us to communicate easily and conveniently between places. Without proper communication, it would be desultory for workers to communicate.

Another amenities like smartphone and computers, with the help of our phone and computers we can access the whole world. With the help of the internet, our life is easier than ever. For example, someone needs a quick update about the weather but he is outside from residence, then with the help of internet access the weather news. Now with the modern amenities, life is easier than ever, before we need to go to the bank and stand in the queue to pay our bills, but with the internet, we can pay from our home. Modern conveniences create more job markets and it is impossible to stay in traditional jobs.

Some people argued that modern technologies slow our physical and mental abilities. For example, in early days people go to the market and socialize physically, but now they buy from online markets and socialize virtually which had some abysmal effects on our societies. Another example is, calculator easier our complex calculation but abridge the mental capabilities for calculation. The luxuriant use of modern technology made our jobs more sedentary.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that It is true that modern technologies have some negative effects but every choice has an effect and it is our personal choice which one we should pick. The modern amenities and luxuriant use of them have some negative effects but we can not deny that these technologies create a new job every day and open a new aspect of life and a feasible choice is in our personal opinion.