Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning f

As most of us are living in a peaceful sociey, we should not forget there are still lots of people who are starving or having no jobs, so the governments have the resposiblity to ensure the people under their regulation have jobs and essential support of making a living. In this condition, the fuding the arts will be the later consideration of the Government. Meanwhile, it does not means the arts will sacrifice for the people who are in needy situation. Do not worry about all of the troubles in front of us, especially in front of the Govermrnts. In my concern, funding arts and helping people who are out of work or straving are not controversial at most occasions, we are the most powerful living species in the world presently.

To begin with, the arts vary in many fields, the acient ones and the pieces of work in present, they are all vauable to human being. While it is the fact that there are so many contries at war or still in severe poverty could not develop or reserve the arts by their Governments as there are more emergent troubles the have to resolve immediately. It seems that there is no solution for these arts. However, there are also some answers to this problem. For instance, there was a famous huge budaha figure in the mountain in Iran, which was carved in the moutain where set in a huge cave in it thousands years ago, once destroyed by the rebelion of the Iran. The budaha figure in this scale of over one hundreds meters was the relic of the budhist religion, also the heritage of human beings, now gone. Recently there was a young couple form China, who leading a team both from China and Iran to reconstruct this big figure. At the this time , they invented a new method of representing this huge figure, the lights. Thousands of laser lights from the projectors were reflected on the cave where the figure once located, then the image of the budaha appeared again. This protection, or behavior shocked the world as it both showing some kind of protections and drawing all the attetions by the anti-war people. So Love and peace are the target of humans' forever, at this time, it funded, or rescued the arts.

In addtion, truly there are other places which could not fund the arts by the Governments, so they may search fo help from other countries. Decades ago, the Eygipt had no sufficient fudning for preserving the mummies from the pyramids, they turned to the US, as we saw the mumuies in the museums in US, they are well-presevered by the most advanced technolgy in the world. I have to say the Eygipy Government did a great job for the whole human beings in the protection of mummies.Besides the other objective reseasons, they made a wise choice by asking for helps instead of disfeasance by the Government.

Finally, I do not assume that funding the arts should be the Government behavior, instead, the individuals also could help to fund the arts well. As there are so many galleries as well as collectors in the wolrd, the arts could find their sponsorship except for the Goverments.