Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Using money for poor people is not something new in any society. The fact that we can take some money from art or any other subject and divide that money to poor and indigent people could be really beneficial for the well-being of that society and I strongly agree with that assumption because of three reasons.

First of all, government could use that amount of money to create some new job positions and help some company to develope and create some job description in order to solve the unemployment. For example government wants to help to music industry but instead it could help some company to defeat bankruptcy.

Secondly, government could give some money to different charities in order to help unemployment and pauper people. In this case money could spend in the better way and it also could help so many people with different issues. For example it could to various type of charities.

Third of all, government could identify struggled people directly and give them some money as a loan in order to help them pass unpleasant days. For instance government could give some money to unemployed people until they find proper jobs.

Although it is a prevalent opinion that we should not spend money that is assigned for art but I think in the case of bad economic situations and in the special condition, we could spend that money for poor and unemployment people.