Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts

Art is considered to be one of the aesthetic outcome of highly specialized experts like artists, sculptors, craftsman, intricate designers, painters, musicians, Art directors, creative team etc. An artless life is like a desolated place with no one to inhabit. Though, it is the responsibility of the government to fund these artists and make them flourish, there are many loopholes in the system in which the funds are mishandled by influential people of the society. Yet, government can profess a definitive rules and regulations to fund the appropriate people.

Most of the countries in the world are democratic while a very few are monarchic. In a big democratic nation like India, the channel through which the funds are directed to the artists can remain intrusive in most of the cases. Since, there are many ministries and sub-ministries involved in channelizing the funds to the needy, there is always a tint of venality prevailing in each department. Also there are chances for people with high recommendations to interrupt the source and act obsequious to avail the funds for unnecessary personal agendas. This in turn can surely threaten the integrity of arts. It is likely to affect the highly skilled people to miss many opportunities to thrive in their field.

The highly skilled artists who are supposed to receive the funds are confined to a situation where they are neither recognized nor encouraged to exhibit their skills properly. There must be a direct connection between the government and the artists like in the pre democratic era. During the monarchy, countries worldwide flourished extraordinarily in arts and architecture. Kingship was such that the artistical prodigies were identified and funds were well articulated in those centuries. The masterpiece of such artists are those that we awe today. Be it paintings from Picasso or symphony from Beethoven, Mozart, Architectural accomplishments from various countries are nowadays exalted as the wonders of the world. Yet, we are unable to achieve such a culmination in arts and architecture today with advancement of technology in every field.

Government must have a close association with artists in order to flourish the artistry once again. Proper system must be initiated by the ministry of Arts and Architecture to loyally handover the funds to required artists. A nation's culture and heritage is highly reflected in the artistic skill the artists posses. As there are inadequacy in the law to protect these skillful masterminds, government must start to formulate certain ways to reach to these people for showcasing their excellency.